Of Flesh and Fire by Tuesday Cross

Vampires, werewolves, and dragons… oh my!
Nyminia awakes from the ashes of a deadly fire to find herself not only cursed with fearsome power, but with heavy purpose. Her life is the silver thread which keeps the world together, her death– the cord that could unravel everything.

Discovered by Mildred Midwood, an elemental mage, Nyminia is taken to Rowling-Burroughs University– a place where werewolves, vampires, and magic-kinds alike study and grow their powers.
Nyminia’s adventure quickly gets out of hand when she realizes her true role to play in the fate of this paranormal world– she is the True Sacrifice. Hunted by fanatics, she must stay alive or risk plunging the earth into darkness.
Join Nyminia on a modern day adventure as she navigates love, friendship, family, and the mystery surrounding her past as she strives to save the world.

 

 

A little about Tuesday first:

70324-503062601
Tuesday is a shape-shifting time traveler on the run from the law for a crime she didn’t commit. As Tuesday dashes across time and space in an effort to clear her name, she spends her free hours writing stories for the supernatural community.
While people tend to focus on the paranormal aspects of Tuesday’s life, she is much more than your typical magical adventurer.
Tuesday is a wife, daughter, sister, reader, author, and graphic designer. Her passion lies in her drive to highlight the everyday magic in our not-so-normal world.
She hopes that by creating fantastical stories for you to lose yourself in, you might just find yourself instead. For more information on ‘Of Flesh and Fire – Book I’ and the upcoming release of ‘Of Flesh and Fire – Book II’, visit her website: www.tuesdaycross.com

Sherry Terry’s Review: 4.7-Stars

The cover for Of Flesh and Fire has a little much going on for me, but I do like it. Lots of vibrant colors, and you know what kind of story you’re going to get with a glance. Tuesday Cross has incorporated lots of good humor into the story, and it’s a fun, campy read.

Even though there are dragons and werewolves and vampires, Tuesday has made this story very fun to read. I think the writing could be a little stronger, but this did not take away from my overall enjoyment of the story.

I don’t like to give things away so I will say that I loved the characters, and I think Tuesday did a fantastic job creating all of them. Even in the face of a life-changing situation, the main character does things with style and humor.

This is a great read for adults and young adults and would make a good addition to everyone’s reading list. I recommend this book to anyone who loves paranormal and fantasy stories.

RA Winter’s Review: 4.8-Stars

Did you check out the cover? Isn’t that fabulous? I snatched this book when it first came out. The cover yelled… “Pick me! Pick me!”

Take a close look at the detailed artwork. The color blending, the hand on her arm, the vamp in the background. The shrouded figure lurking behind her and don’t forget the dragon!

One thing this cover screams is fantastic. Tuesday Cross doesn’t disappoint.

I don’t give away a lot of details in my reviews. On my blog, I posted the first chapter. I dare anyone who loves fantasy to read it and not run to Amazon to grab a copy.

I read this a couple of months ago, a recommendation from a friend. Without giving too much away there is a secret, a mystery, a murder and a love.

A werewolf, a vampire, a dragon and… everything the cover promises.

Tuesday’s writing is crystal clear, clean and enticing. Her descriptions yank you into the scene but aren’t over the top. Just perfect. The plot keeps you entertained and the mystery unfolds at the best of clips. You won’t be sorry for picking this one up.

Yeah, I’m going with a 4.8. I loved this one. And I’m reading it again.
RA Winter has the first chapter up for a free read and discussion, be sure to hop on over and join in the fun.

Please feel free to share your review in the comments.

Every image of a cover is a link that leads to third-party retailers and are affiliate links. If you purchase the product in question by clicking on the cover, we earn a small portion of the profits.

8 thoughts on “Of Flesh and Fire by Tuesday Cross

Add yours

  1. Mystery, murder & mayhem – oh my!
    Nyminia is an appealing MC in this fast-paced fantasy. Fans of Harry Potter, Game of Thrones and Twilight will love it. In other words, pretty much everyone.

  2. This book gets 5 stars from me because it was such a fun read, in addition to dragons and vampires. My niece wanted a heroine set in a fantasy world, but I can’t pass on a book unless it has a good dose of humour and a sound message. I found Tuesday Cross’s book to be exciting and fast-paced, a recipe for holding a teenager’s attention. It was also refreshingly well-written and laugh-out-loud funny. Most of all, Nyminia, is a strong female character who meets the challenges life throws at her head on. She comes out the other side finding her unique place in the world. An added bonus was the hook, Nyminia’s upcoming challenges to surpass all others, paving the way for more in the series. Sure to be a hit for all readers appreciating weirdness, coolness, and in need of an anti-blushing spell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑

Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

%d bloggers like this: